Dream Weddings…

I wish I could rock pink hair like this!

Jeweled brooch bouquet instead of real flowers? Yes please! Let my allergies rejoice!

How much of a nerd am I? I’d totally use pages of romance novels (only the happy ones) in my paper flower bouquet

I WANT this dress. Don’t even care if I get married in it! (photo courtesy of http://www.curiositesesthetiques.com/2012/01/mariages-steampunk-weddings.html)

Before you ask, no, I’m not getting married. Maybe one day, but it is doubtful. I’m going to a bridal shower tomorrow for a good friend of mine, and for some unholy reason, it makes me think about my dream wedding. I love the very first dress, but at 5’3 and 3/4’s I am too short to rock it. (Specific much? lol) I do love her hair though! The very last dress is my favorite. The steam punk aesthetic totally appeals to me, something about the mix of soft and hard just screams “Wear ME!!” every time I see it.

What about Y’all? Did you have your dream wedding? Or did you get stuck with some other persons dream?

Tell me here, or like me on Facebook and upload your photos!! I’d love to see them!

Oh, and check out the rest of the photos on www.curiositesesthetiques.com She has a lot of neat stuff on there!

2 thoughts on “Dream Weddings…

  1. britneyana says:

    My dream wedding is unbelievably simple. I want something that my husband, maid of honor, and I can plan without tearing our hair out. Nothing over the top or elaborate, but simple, organic.

    Great photos! I love the pages of bouquet idea!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      That sounds wonderful, and incredibly simple. I hope you get to have your perfectly easy to plan wedding. 🙂

      I love the pages bouquet also. Don’t get me wrong, I love flowers, but they wilt, and die. Not exactly a good omen for a wedding, in my opinion.

      Thanks for coming by again!!! I always love hearing from you!

Tell us what you think!

