Daydream Believer….

When I have a really hard day, I think about Scotland. The highlands especially. I’ve always wanted to live there, revel in the peace and serenity that the mountains, the rolling hills, and the over abundance of beautiful heather that dots the landscape can bring. It holds a sort of mystique for me, makes me believe that maybe, just maybe magic really does exist.

Maybe one day I’ll be blogging from my couch in front of a fire, with my dogs at my feet and a very large Highlander reading the paper next to me.

A girl certainly can dream, can’t she?

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

8 thoughts on “Daydream Believer….

  1. britneyana says:

    I’m convinced that last picture is Hogwarts.

    I want to live in NYC, but England, Scotland, and France are places I want to visit, maybe for a long-term. Have you been to Scotland?

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      I have been to Scotland. I left my heart and soul there. The wildness of it just calls to me, you know? Its a spectacular country. And the history! My goodness, I could spend days wandering around lochs and cairns, never worrying about disappearing. Its the kind of place that makes you believe in faerie tales.

      I’ve also been to NYC, England and France. All of them are amazing places. While you are touring Europe, do go to Italy also. Make it a point to take a stroll through a vineyard, or just through the countryside. Eat and drink your way through France–and hit every museum you come across! And visit the English countryside as well. The wildflowers grow waist high in some places. Its so beautiful.

      I’ll stop now..lol

  2. masquerade21 says:

    It’s weird to me that people daydreams about Scotland when I live here but I guess it is a nice place to live, not that I am in the scenic highlands a lot or anything. I am always dreaming about somewhere warm, it’s COLD here like 350 out of 365 lol. Plus we have midges, little biting flies, that swarm around all of out beautiful lochs and just about everywhere else in summer so if you do ever come here bring insect repellant. Oh and try irn bru 🙂

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      The last time I was there, about 13 years ago now (jeez…it feels like a hundred!) I was almost eaten alive! It didn’t stop me, since I basically live in a swamp now. It felt like home! 🙂 Its kinda funny, I was born on an island in the middle of no where, live in Florida, where its close to 100 degrees almost year round, I guess I can’t help but fantasize about cold weather!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      You know, I’m not sure. I know it snows up in highlands, but I’m honestly not sure how rare or frequent it is. I’ve been in the summer, when it was still blessed cold, but not snowing. 🙂 I can definitely find out for you if you’d like. 🙂 Thanks for coming by!!!

Tell us what you think!

