I’d like to thank the Academy…. *giggles*

 

….and Breige over at beautyandthebestoftherest.com. Mostly Breige, for being a wonderfully loyal reader and commenter since the very beginning. So she nominated me for an award, which means I have to nominate someone else for this award also. Actually, a couple of things have to be done….so without further ado, here are the rules:

1. Nominate other blogs;

2. Display your award someplace conspicuous;(I personally prefer inconspicuous, but if shes going to make me…..)

3. Do something weird and out of the ordinary today; (I don’t know if anyone realizes this, but I’m weird and out of the ordinary everyday. Should I be normal today?)

 

So, I suppose I suppose I should get down to business and get some nominations out there. Here goes nothing…..

moving2newyork.wordpress.com — She’s passionate about what she wants and she’s taking the steps to go get it. Her posts are all very personal, full or heart, fun, sweet and quirky. I always love reading what she has to say. 🙂

turningheadsaustralia.wordpress.com: I love that her passion for style and fashion. Because those are two very different things. She showcases personal style throughout the world with her camera lens, while showcasing her own passion for style and art. 🙂

stylegent.com : This blog is new to me, but I fell in love with it the minute I saw it. There aren’t enough men out there who write about style, or even have a personal style that differs from what is sold at the mall for men, ie: t-shirts and jeans, or polo shirts and jeans. Don’t get me wrong, I love a man in jeans, but come on, vary it just a little. Stylegent varies it, and for that, we are thankful. 🙂

crackingspines.wordpress.com : It wouldn’t be me without a book blog thrown in there, so here you go. Cracking Spines is chock full of quotes and book reviews and I can’t seem to get enough of them. For that, I am grateful. 🙂

 

So there you have it, the nominations are up, the anticipation is high, and I have had more coffee than necessary. My nomination will be sitting on the shelf above my desk and I will smile every time I see it. Then I’ll get back to work, bringing y’all great, funky, interesting, quirky and out of the ordinary items from around the world.  Please go and check out these wonderful blogs, and check out the blogs they love too. There are so many great, interesting people out there doing amazing things. Support your fellow bloggers/readers!

So I’m supposed to do something out of the ordinary. I’m not entirely sure what that entails, since I’m considerably out of the ordinary daily. So maybe, just MAYBE, I’ll aim for slightly closer to normal. But just slightly people. This is asking a lot. 🙂

Thank you to everyone who stops by and takes a look, or stays a while and settles in. You are all incredibly special to me in ways you probably will never know. And once again, thank you Breige at beautyandthebestoftherest.com for brightening my day! You’re wonderful!

So come in, have a seat, stay awhile, check out my friends, and above all, have a great time!

Happy Reading, and as always, Happy Shopping!

2 thoughts on “I’d like to thank the Academy…. *giggles*

Tell us what you think!

