Someone, Please, Motivate Me…!

I have a really hard time motivating myself to get off my butt and workout. Its not that I hate working out, because I don’t. I don’t LOVE it, by any means, but I like the way my body feels after a nice long run, or lifting in the gym. That soreness motivates me to keep going, to push harder. When I get up the day after a particularly grueling workout and I can barely lift my arms over my head, it makes me smile. Not because I’m into S&M, but because I’m getting stronger each day.

Lately though, I’ve been lazy. A complete slacker, if you will. I’m still eating healthy, which helps, but I’m not seeing any progress with my self motivation. I was telling a girlfriend about this recently (one who works out daily and looks freaking AMAZING all the time, but I digress) and she told me to post pictures of what I want my body to look like all over my apartment. She tells me that seeing it every day will reinforce my vision of my body and make me work harder for it. So I started printing pictures I found off my computer and pulling them out of magazines, and lo and behold! My ass got up and went to the gym this morning!

Just so you know, I’m not a skinny girl, and I never have been. I’m small, standing at 5’3 and 3/4″, my body is curvy, I have hips, a round butt, and large breasts. I’m not looking to be skinny, or to look like a supermodel. I’m going for strong. Sleek. Toned. I want to keep my curves, my breasts could be smaller, but hey, what can you do, right? Its all about toning up and feeling good for me. 🙂

Here are some of the pictures that I use to motivate myself, cause you never know who else out there may need a little motivation on a Saturday.

 

 

These women are all strong, healthy and happy. That motivates me more than anything!

What motivates Y’all?

 

Have a great weekend!!!

6 thoughts on “Someone, Please, Motivate Me…!

  1. lesliejoan says:

    Aha! Another visual person! Awesome! These are the things that we need to keep ourself motivated. I totally agree with you on being toned, strong and yet keeping your curves. Great post and great pictures! Stay postive! And stay motivated! ^_^

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Thanks so much for coming by and showing your support! I think staying visual is important, especially if you have a big goal in mind. I don’t work out to lose weight (great plus though), I do it to keep my body feeling good and my brain happy. 🙂

      Love your blog too!! Keep up the good work and I look forward to future posts!!

Tell us what you think!

