Whatcha Readin Wednesday Brings You Fun Summer Reading AND A Challenge!

Happy Wednesday All!

Here at Nerdy Girl Headquarters, we want to know what YOU are reading. I read a lot of books, but there are so many interesting and different books out there to be read that I would never know about if it wasn’t for friends. So, here is my request.

Tell us what you’re reading.

We really, really want to know. Next week’s post is going to be based off of an author of YOUR choosing, based on the books YOU’RE reading..! And I’m really excited about it.

There is nothing better than building a fantasy book list, or finding authors you have never heard of! So bring it on! Go to the comments section and tell us what you are reading! Every week I’ll pick a different book or author, showcase them, give a little background, and promote a bookstore (or bookshop, depending on which side of the world you are on) that it can be purchased at.

How does that sound?

Sounds like fun to me! So lets get to blowing this comment section up! I can’t wait to read what you guys are saying!!!

Today I’m reading a novel by Jennifer Crusie….yes, that is correct: I’m reading a summer romance-ish novel. Truth be told this book is hysterical (as are her other books) and full of explosions, hot hit men, the mob, southern hospitality, and a dog. She got together with another writer, Bob Mayer, who is also a terrific thriller writer in his own right, and came up with this funny and heartwarming book based in the South.

 

Check out her website for more information about her, the books she writes and some great tips for the aspiring writers out there.   www.jennycrusie.com

And now its your turn! I can’t wait to see the comments and learn about the books you, dear readers, are reading and getting excited about!

Happy Reading!!

2 thoughts on “Whatcha Readin Wednesday Brings You Fun Summer Reading AND A Challenge!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Oh my gosh! Thank you so much for coming by!! I loved reading it, and you can totally tell you guys had fun writing it. 🙂

      I totally appreciate the comment!!!

Tell us what you think!

