Motivation Does NOT Come Easy…

The motivational techniques that I talked about a couple of weeks ago are working, but only to the extent that I see them every day and get sick of looking at them. I had been doing really well. Getting up out of bed, getting a blog done then hitting the gym before I really started my day.

Then the rain started.

It rained all last week here and I couldn’t get my lazy butt to do anything other than go to work and get stuff done around the house. I slacked. I got really, really lazy. And then I was invited to go the beach this past weekend. Boy, was I disappointed in myself or what?? My bikini still fit me, but it didn’t look pretty.

So now I’m back at it, and I’m going to attempt to do a weekly post (on any given day, since this is something more personal than the rest of my blog is) about my progress, and I invite you all to share the things you do to motivate yourself. I know it isn’t easy to make yourself get up and workout, or work, or do a blog some days. Sometimes you just don’t want to.

Lets motivate each other and keep each other on track. 🙂 Bitch it out here, if you need to. I know I will!

I’m off to the gym. Here’s to getting things done!

4 thoughts on “Motivation Does NOT Come Easy…

      • lesliejoan says:

        So far so good! My weekend wasn’t the best, but I’m making up for it this week. I’ve been going to the gym religiously and eating healthy foods. Let’s see how it goes. Hope you’re having a good week!

      • Nerdy Girl says:

        Glad to hear your week is going well! mine is….moving along…at a pace that I can barely keep up with. But I’ll be honest, I’ve never been happier, or more exhausted!

Tell us what you think!

