Nerdy Girl Stylin….

So, we have a tropical storm that has been wreaking havoc on us, and it hasn’t even made landfall yet. *sigh* Gotta love hurricane season in Florida.  Anyway….I took some pictures for you guys.

Yay pictures!

Some of them are of me, as I was getting ready to head out this afternoon. As you will be able to see, I HATE my picture being taken, but because its for Y’all, I totally took one for the team.  In case you are wondering why I’m blogging instead of going out at the moment, I’m waiting for the next break in rain. Its been coming in waves, which makes navigating the stairs fairly difficult.

OK….so here are the pictures!

My back porch, soaked with the rain.

This is the LEAST scary picture. I’m sure I’ll post more later…

Trying not to get rained on while taking the above pictures….

Weirdly, this is how I decide whether to wear makeup or not.

I opted for no makeup today. I apparently opted to make a stupid face though. Damned cameras catch everything!

This is my hat. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Its not on my head because I couldn’t get the angle right. I’ll work on that.

So there you have it. Rainy day style, the Nerdy Girl way. 🙂  Ripped jeans, a comfy cardigan, colorful tank, and a hat to keep my hair from getting soaked. I hope you all are having a wonderful Tuesday! Off I go to shop!

2 thoughts on “Nerdy Girl Stylin….

Tell us what you think!

