Personal Style…

I’ve done absolutely nothing worth sharing today, except for getting some research done for this weeks posts. Yes, actual work and research goes into this blog. Silly. 🙂 Today I was researching style. Women’s, men’s, kids…whatever. I was curious to see what people are wearing, what they consider personal style, what they consider fashion……if they realize there is a DISTINCT difference between the two.

Spoiler: Most people don’t know the distinction.

 

That is exactly how I feel about it too. Personal style is about not giving a damn, saying what you want to say, and facing the world as yourself, NOT a copy of someone else.  Always be yourself, no matter who it intimidates….and it WILL intimidate people.  No one knows what to do with a person who is unapologetically themselves.  So they make fun of them. I want to surround myself with the people who are unapologetically themselves.

These are the people that inspire me. The artists, the writers, the musicians, the bloggers, fashionistas, business owners, chefs, and creative people of the world. The people who don’t let anyone define them by what they look like or what they do.

Those people are the ones who make this blog happen. They inspire me every day to show you all something cool. Like this:

And this:

This one too:

Here’s a little advice for ya:

And here is the truth, as I know it:

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! This week is going to be full of great personal style posts, new and interesting stores all over the internet, books, reviews, food (gasp!) and some random quirkiness thrown in for fun. Just because I can! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Personal Style…

  1. britneyana says:

    this post was perfect for me today! i was desperately trying to figure out whether i had the guts to wear a so-ugly-its-cute skirt, and then whether i had the guts to wear it with a hand-me-down blazer from my grandmother. well, yes, i do!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      YAY! Yes you do! You know what? You should put a picture of it up, or email it to me so I can showcase it! I promise i wont show your face if you dont want me to. let me know!! 🙂

Tell us what you think!

