Embrace The Steam….

“I just think we’re living in a time of massive, amazing change, like the Industrial Revolution on acid.” –Kelly Lynch

 

Steampunk is the longing for a past that never was….

I love the steampunk aesthetic. Its a style based on books, creativity, engineering and a lust for adventure. It evokes a need in me to travel, to play, to create, but, and this is the most important part, it evokes a need, no, a DESIRE to dream ideas bigger than myself.

There is a beauty, in this style, that is so much sexier than being half naked all the time. There is something to be said for covering up, showing your intelligence, off-setting assests with with cinched wasits, bustled skirts and fitted shirts.  Being a lady is beautiful, sexy and strong.

In steampunk, we don’t need the men to protect us, but it never hurts to have a good looking man around, from time to time……

 So, what do you say?

 Want to go on an adventure?

Hope everyone has a WONDERFUL and ADVENTUROUS day!

9 thoughts on “Embrace The Steam….

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      🙂 I have unfortunately not started that series yet, though it is on my list for next year. I’m in the process of burning through my to be read pile, which is 35 deep at the moment, before i start anything else. 🙂 Glad you like it!!

      • storybookapothecary says:

        Oo! wow 35! lol crazy amt of books. You’re busy! Def. worth a read if you like steampunk though; its much better than the author’s previous series(mortal instruments); I’ve read both. Any book reviews in your blog’s future ? x

      • Nerdy Girl says:

        Well, I am a reader! LOL. I’ll be starting the reviews tomorrow, as part of my Whatcha Readin Wednesday series. I’m going to try to review at least 1 book every week, and as I read 4-6 per week I don’t see it as a HUGE problem, but we’ll see. haha….

Tell us what you think!

