Handmade Leather Journals at Lady Artisan

 

I love a good journal. But a great journal? Uhm, hell yeah!  Its really difficult to find a damn good journal in my neck of the woods, so when I came across these beautiful hand-crafted journals at Lady Artisan I was totally done for. I would LOVE to get my hands on one of these, even if I never wrote in it! I know that sounds silly, but they are beautiful pieces of art as well. I have a pretty bookcase with glass doors that I display my rare and favorite books is, and the butterfly journal would make a beautiful addition. Also, it reminds me of my Gram. She would have loved it. I love the over-sized ones also. There is just something about putting pen (or pencil) to paper that speaks to me.

What about you? Do you journal? Go check out the rest of her journals and let me know what you think in the comments below!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/LadyArtisan

You can also find Lady Artisan here:

Blog: www.theelusivemuse.com/
Twitter: twitter.com/ebuchala
Flickr: www.flickr.com/photos/ladyartisan/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/theLadyArtisan

Don’t forget to tell her where you found her!

As always, Happy Shopping!

11 thoughts on “Handmade Leather Journals at Lady Artisan

  1. Aingealsile says:

    I love, love, love journals. I rarely write in them, but I collect them like some people collect pottery or jewelry. I have promised myself no more buying notebooks or journals until I use up the ones I have though..so this is just inspiration to write more!!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      I’m the same way. I write in them in spurts, so I have stacks of them in trunks in my closet, just waiting their turn to be filled. Lately, though, I’ve been writing a lot more. 🙂 I’m so glad you came by to take a peek! Did you happen to go to her site? There are a lit more beautiful ones there as well.

Tell us what you think!

