News and Updates..

There has been a lot going on lately at Nerdy Girl headquarters, and most of it has been outside of this blog. I’ve been getting a lot of requests to do more stores, more style posts (from men and women) and some more travel posts. So have no fear, you are going to be seeing A LOT more of them over the next coming weeks.

It is getting to be that busy holiday time of year, so there are going to be a lot of different types of posts: travel, gifts, tips, some baking (this is a big one, and I’m still working on the logistics) , and of course, the holiday posts. This is my first holiday season running a blog, so expect to see some wacky and weird, mixed in with the traditional and contemporary. We all know by now that I’m eclectic, so if you don’t dig something one day, come back because the next time will be completely different.

We are also working on a huge venture here at Nerdy Girl Shops. I’ll be able to tell you more about it as we get closer to the end of the year, but it is definitely something I am really, REALLY (did I mention really?) excited for. So keep an eye out for breaking news at the end of this year/beginning of next. In the mean time, I have a few questions of my lovely readers:

Is there anything that I did at the beginning that I am not currently doing, that you would like to see again?

Is there anything I am doing that you don’t want to see any more of?

Do you have any requests?

I take the comments and emails from you guys seriously, so don’t hesitate to ask me anything here on the blog, or in an email. Just please bear with me if I don’t get back to you within 24 hours.

I have to get ready for work (ugh—I’d rather stay here and hang out with y’all all day) so I’m going to leave you with this, because it is so very, very true:

I found it on pinterest this morning, and with all that is going on in the world, I found it fitting. Embrace diversity, even if you are only traveling to the grocery store. 🙂
Have an AMAZING Sunday, Y’all!

 

 

 

Tell us what you think!

