Women Like Men Who Dress Well

“A man should look as if he has bought his clothes with intelligence, put them on with care, and then forgotten all about them.” Hardy Ames

This is the truth, whatever your style is. To be honest, Gentlemen, it doesn’t really matter to us what you wear, its really how you wear it. Jeans and a white t-shirt look just as sexy as a man in a suit. But then again, there is something about a man in a suit. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I always look. Maybe its the confidence that man has to wear the suit. Maybe its the suit. It could be a power thing. Who knows? I’m not going to question it, ’cause its pretty damn hot.
But so is this:

Comfortable looks good on a man, no matter what that man has on. Jeans and a t-shirt will always be a sexy look for me, mostly because I grew up in the south. But traveling around, I’ve grown to appreciate men who are comfortable no matter what they wear. Kinda like this:

They say that confidence comes with age, but I think it also comes with style. Comfort. The ability to be completely at ease no matter what you wear. I think that is why women find men in suits so sexy. I’ve seen a few guys out and about who look awkward in them, but most men can own a suit as soon as they slip on that jacket. Its a hell of a thing, really. Take a look, if you don’t believe me:

See what I mean? Its just….something. As a woman, I’m unable to explain it. Maybe you guys can help me out. What is it about a man in a suit?

Sexy is also about what you are passionate about. Personally, I like men who are passionate about something. Anything. Be it cars, bikes, music, guitars, sports, photography, etc. The list goes on and on. Just be passionate about something. And tell me about it. I totally want to know. Because when you are passionate about something, I want to learn about it too. Not to infiltrate your “guy time”, but so that I can know you better.

What are the things you never leave the house without?

Oh, and Gentleman, it really doesn’t matter to us what you drive. We like you, no matter what. Don’t get me wrong, its nice to be seen with a well dressed man in an expensive car, but trust me, its not the end of the world if you don’t drive a Bentley or BMW.  I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking “But, uh, yeah….A LOT of women care.” If that is the kind of woman you’re dating, then more power to you. The rest of us like the man behind the wheel much more than the emblem on the hood. So it really doesn’t matter if you drive this:

This:

or hell, even this:

Its you we are looking at. Every time.

One thought on “Women Like Men Who Dress Well

Tell us what you think!

