So…I’ve Been Shopping….

Surprised?

No, I’m not either. *laughs* Since it IS kind of what I do, and all.

As you all know, I enjoy supporting small business, crafters, and artists, so lately I’ve been spending a lot of time (ie: TOO MUCH) on Society 6. Society 6, for those of you who may not have heard of it (don’t feel bad if you haven’t, I’m terrible at finding things sometimes too) is part of Threadless.com, one of my favorite t-shirt sites. Threadless has great t-shirts (at great prices to) as well as awesome artwork. Society 6, however, has AMAZING photography, art, and designs that people upload and sell as prints, t-shirts, tote bags, iphone cases and so much more. I get lost every time I log in, and its been said that I just should not be on there unsupervised.

These are the two tote bags I bought:

ย 

Right now I’m using the “Weapons of Mass Creation” bag for my every day errands. Points if you know what the second one is from!

Have I mentioned that I’m on instagram also? You check out my photos there (which, admittedly, aren’t incredibly exciting, but I do post some neat stuff. I’m getting better at it, just keep that in mind. ) All you have to do is search #nerdygirlshops.

My friend D over at sweetjellybean.comย sent me a link for the cute bag she bought at the beginning of this month. As I can’t live without anything that has cupcakes on it, I bought one today. That, and, I’ll be one of the few people in the states that have it (if you already have it, and you live in the US, please don’t burst my bubble. I’m fragile. I’ll cry. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) This is a picture of it:

Cute, eh? I’m in LOVE! I got it on Amazon UKย (just in case you were curious). You should also go see D’s blog at sweetjellybean.comย and say hi. She’s doing some great stuff over there, and has some wonderful beauty, health and life posts. Tell her I said hi! She’s a lovely UK writer whom I’ve gotten to be great friends with over the last few months. I’m glad to count her among my new friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Just before October began, I bought a new pink bag at DSW, mostly because it was on sale. And because it is a vulgar shade of pink. ๐Ÿ™‚ But I LOVE this bag! There is so much room in it, and its great to take to work with me.

ย 

I do love an ugly bag!

Maybe one day I’ll take you on a full walk of my accessories closet….but for now, this is all you get. Only because my closet is a damned mess and desperately needs to be organized. I’ve been in the process of packing and getting rid of A LOT of things before I move into a new place next year. Cross your fingers that I don’t end up banging my head against the wall in my closet!

Do you have lots of bags? What is your favorite? Least favorite? Are you a big purse, small purse, or medium purse carrier…? Oh…and don’t even get me started on backpacks…*laughs*

 

(Disclaimer: ALL of the above photos, with the exception of the cupcake bag, are mine. The cupcake one is from amazon.co.uk.)

 

4 thoughts on “So…I’ve Been Shopping….

  1. D @ Sweetjellybean.com says:

    Omg!!! Cupcake bag! hahah, I can’t believe you bought it! hehehe. Cupcake bags are the coolest ever. I see cupcake everywhere. LOL. Thanks for this love shout out. Awww. glad to gain another awesome friend!

    I love bags in general. I think I have too many of them. haha

    P.S. I’ve been shopping lately too for a cause ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      You’re welcome hun. You’ve been working your butt off shopping for a cause, and I thought, maybe a little boost in traffic will help. ๐Ÿ™‚ I definitely do have too many bags, but I use them for all sorts of things, not JUST fashion related. Its how I justify! lol And cupcakes…oh yes…I have them everywhere myself! It is my nickname after all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tell us what you think!

