Two Fall Looks I’m Totally Digging On….

I’m a huge, HUGE fan of mixing patterns, and pairing colors that might not necessarily go together, but work well once its been done. Leopard is really in right now (I wore my cutie leopard print shoes tonight; pictures are coming..) and I just love how it is paired with this pretty berry wedge. I also love how it looks with kelly green, though I couldn’t find a picture. I found this one on Pinterest, and I immediately fell in love with this pairing.

 

The next photo is one I fell for this morning. The slightly longer than 3/4 sleeve coat in a beautiful green, the leather gloves in a varying shade of green, and topped off with a black over-sized clutch…..*sigh* I couldn’t take my eyes off of it. Green is definitely one of my favorite colors for fall, strictly because it isn’t brown. Or black. Or navy. Not that I have anything against those colors, but why wearing depressing colors when you can liven things up a little with a wild pop? This green is unexpected, and its no wonder this woman was photographed! She definitely stands out in a crowd!

 

 

I hope everyone had a lovely Thursday!

I’ll be back tomorrow morning withย  my personal green coat and my take on mixing prints. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great night!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Two Fall Looks I’m Totally Digging On….

  1. ceruleanstarshine says:

    You should see my orange coat–I bought it for EXACTLY the same reasons–> it isn’t black, or brown. Winter should be full of awesome pops of color! Be bold, people! Be bold!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Tell them! Spread the word! Its funny, because I was in Philly a few years back, wearing my turquoise pea coat, and I got some odd looks. The friend I was with told me it was because I stood out, not wearing all black. lol. I thought it was hysterical!

      • ceruleanstarshine says:

        As soon as I turned 30; I adopted my mentor friends motto she enforced when she turned 50: stand out, be bold, and do what you want. Life is too short for anything else. It’s been terrifying, but honestly? I love it! I do things even when I’m freaking scared shitless! Turquoise pea coat…swoon! Post pics!

      • Nerdy Girl says:

        That is the BEST way to live! I’m getting back to being fearless, but it isn’t always easy. My next project, however, is going to be full of fearlessness and meeting new people and just getting out there and being me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll post pics of the pea coat in my next installment. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tell us what you think!

