Two Fall Looks I’m Totally Digging, Part. 2

Last night I wrote a post about fall looks that I’m really loving. If you want to read it, click here. Its been a while since I’ve written about personal style and clothing, and I thought it would be fun to show you my versions of last night’s outfits. Sort of.

The first photo I showed you mixed print and color in an exciting way. Leopard pants and berry wedges. I used both the print and a similar color, but I went a step further and mixed my patterns as well. Why? Well, because I couldn’t be boring if I wanted to. My personal style is quirky and fun, with a lot of color and pattern, and fall/winter is the time of the year I really get to show it off. So without further stalling, here is my first outfit:

 

Whole outfit: Leopard shoes with pink trim, berry sweater with argyle print, black fluted skirt, and tights with a dot print. Please excuse my flailing hand, I apparently can’t take a decent picture if I try. 🙂

 

A closeup of the shoes and tights.

 

 

A better view of the sweater. And my head. I really need to learn how to take a decent photo. lol

 

Now, on to the green coat. This is one of my favorite coats in my closet. Yes, this Florida girl just said coats. Plural. Why? Well, because I can, damn it. This is my favorite time of year, and I will dress appropriately and accessorize any which way I please. This photo was actually taken earlier this year, just before I started this blog.

Worn with a knit hat, boots, and tights. I wore a black dress with an all over flower pattern that day.

 

Unfortunately that was the only photo I could find of me in that coat.  If it stays nice and cool like it has this last week, I’m sure I’ll have a few new pictures of that coat, plus some of the others I have.

What about y’all? What is your fall/winter style like? Tell us in the comments or head on over to the Facebook page and upload a picture to show off! You can like us while you are there, too. 🙂

 

Hope everyone has a lovely Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Two Fall Looks I’m Totally Digging, Part. 2

  1. ceruleanstarshine says:

    That coat is so cute! And this is the perfect time in Florida to wear the coats, its during the six weeks of cool weather!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Thanks love! You know, its actually been steadily cold here for a few weeks. I’m really excited about it, and it shows no signs of slowing! If its still cold on my birthday, I’ll be so excited!

Tell us what you think!

