So Glad THAT Is Over!

Is anyone else excited when the holidays are over?

Just me? Oh good.

It isn’t like my holidays were disappointing, either.  I received some wonderful gifts and got to spend time with my niece and nephew. Though, for some reason, this year felt kind of…empty. That feeling has been creeping up on me quite a bit lately, which is part of the reason I haven’t posted anything this week. The other part is that I work too much, as was brought to my attention the other day. (Not that I didn’t already know I work a lot, but I have my reasons.)

I’m ready to move forward, out of 2012 and into 2013. Gearing up for it, I started a list of goals I would like to achieve next year. Not resolutions, actual goals. To me, resolutions are so easily forgotten, even if I write them down. Goals, however, are always there. I post them EVERYWHERE: in my room, at work, on my phone, in my planner.  I don’t really talk about them, I just get to work making them a reality.  Some of my goals are going to take the whole year to make happen, some are only going to take a few months. Others I can hit in a few days.  I’ve been in the process of writing them down since yesterday…so they aren’t categorized yet. When they are, I’ll share them with you. 🙂

Are there any great after-Christmas sales Y’all have gotten good deals with? I took advantage of a sale on Modcloth.com this morning and got two bags for under 70$! I’ll post pictures of them as soon as I get them in the mail!

I’m also in the process of getting organized, and getting rid of a lot of things I no longer need, use, or just don’t want laying around my place anymore. I’ll be redoing my room, and possibly moving into a new place this year (apartment or house depends on what I can afford when the time comes, but we shall see!), and getting some neat furniture and stuff to fill it with!

The blog is going to have some new and exciting categories and pages, as well as some do it yourself photos (possibly a cooking video here and there, we’ll see) and definitely some more craftiness! Nerdy Girl Travels is going to get a workout too.  I’ll be posting more on there, new destinations and budget savvy travel ideas.  I’m really, really excited about the new year! Aren’t you?

Ok, I’m going to stop babbling and leave you with some words to live by:

10766486579218075_LfmhqNfL_c

 

Happy Friday! Have  great weekend Y’all!!!

4 thoughts on “So Glad THAT Is Over!

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Oh Awesome! I’m going to attempt to get my list up tomorrow, but I have a crazy week ahead of me at work, so we will see. (that should be a goal, huh? lol) Good luck with yours!!! Thanks for stopping in!!

  1. storybookapothecary says:

    I’m thrilled that xmas is over! It was kind of stressful though I did pin it back this yr on gifts as I was tired of going broke for everyone lol. But anyway, very excited for 2013 and wish you the best with your goals! xx

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Oh good for you! Not spending a lot of money is also difficult for me, but I managed to stay way under budget this year too! (It helped that everything was so stinking expensive!) Thanks and I wish you the best for this New Year as well!

Tell us what you think!

