Oh My Gods! What Is In THAT Bag?

I get asked that question a lot, especially when someone makes the mistake of picking up my bag and moving it from one place to another.  I don’t use the term purse, even though this week I’m ACTUALLY carrying one as opposed to my go to tote bag or messenger, mostly because it just doesn’t suit me. A purse is dainty. It isn’t used on an every day basis. To me, a purse is for special occasions. I feel the same way about calling something a handbag. I’m more of a throw-it-all-in-and-run kind of girl.

I carry around a lot of things I use on a daily basis.  Since I never know exactly what time I may get home (it varies on a day to day basis), I have to keep everything on me. All. The. Time. I might be more prepared than a boyscout (are girl scouts always prepared? I know they have cookies, but preparedness…..?) on any given day, but I am always entertained and I always have band aids when they are needed. Strawberry Shortcake ones, in fact.

This weeks bag (yes, I change them on a weekly basis) is one of my favorites.

This weeks bag (yes, I change them on a weekly basis) is one of my favorites.

This bag is an over sized handbag. It also has a shoulder strap, should it get too heavy, and two separate zippered pockets. It is also one of my favorite colors and goes with everything I have….mostly because I don’t care if it matches. 🙂 The middle of this one, where it snaps together, is handy for things I need to reach right away: keys, day planner, book, cell phone, etc.

This is all the junk that gets stuffed in there on a regular basis.

This is all the junk that gets stuffed in there on a regular basis.

Here is the basic rundown of necessities I keep in there: A book, small makeup bag (which does not hold makeup, but holds feminine products), lip gloss (sorry, that is as made up as I get), a marker, hand sanitizer, day planner and pen, mp3 player and headphones, business card holder, small umbrella, journal or notebook and a pencil, wallet and glasses case. Not pictured are my keys, cell phone, reusable cup and the random snack I throw in there.

IMG_0464  IMG_0465 IMG_0466 IMG_0468

There you have it. Its not very exciting, it just weighs a ton. Ok, not a ton, maybe like 5 or 6 lbs….anyway, the damn thing gets heavy after a while. But there you have it. Now you know what this Nerdy Girl keeps in her bag. Feel free to share what you keep in YOUR bag in the comments!

Happy Sunday, Y’all!

Note: all of these photos are mine. Please do not use them without my permission.

2 thoughts on “Oh My Gods! What Is In THAT Bag?

  1. Lucy says:

    I love post like this! 🙂 That make-up bag is adorable! I found your blog thanks to the GIG community and I am really happy for that. Following you on Bloglovin and FB so I can stay in touch. 🙂

    Kisses, Lucy
    stylewithoutlimits.blogspot.cz

    • Nerdy Girl says:

      Thank you so much Lucy! I’m glad you liked it and I’m glad you are following! (to be honest, this is my least favorite post I’ve done..bet, eh.) Can’t wait to check out your blog and see what you have been up to! 🙂

Tell us what you think!

