Oh Look! New! Stuff and Things!

Hi!

Remember me?

Some of you might not, since its been a little while. The beginning of this year was wrought with circumstances beyond my control and quite a bit of reevaluating the things I hold important in my life. I asked myself a lot of questions in the first few months, and I came to a wonderful conclusion:

I want to work solely for myself.

So I decided to go for it. But before I get to all that, I suppose I should reintroduce myself.

I’m Debbie. *waves*

You all know me as Nerdy Girl, from this blog. I branded myself that way, mostly by accident, and then it took off. Some of you have been reading me from the beginning, so you know about my love affair with books, clothing and style, my mad shopping skills (go ahead, snicker, I did), my lust for vintage items and my bubbly disposition on all things men and puppies.

But here are two things you don’t know about me: I’m incredibly business savvy and I’ve been working on my own small business(es).

Surprised?

You really shouldn’t be. This blog was a way to jump start myself and get my name out there. I truly wasn’t ready last year…both personally and professionally. But in the last year I’ve seen my friends go off on their own and start businesses and run small companies so they have more time with their families….and to be honest, I am so very proud of them. I plan on doing a few posts about them in the very near future, and I hope you all will join me in supporting them!

I currently have a LOT going on. I’m still working my full time job, building my business plan (which will hopefully launch later this year), and I became a Pure Romance Consultant this last month.  And I’m having more fun than I’ve had in a long time!

I want to tell you about Pure Romance by Debbie first. Its a great way for women to shop with me! Its all about empowering women, educating them and entertaining them. I’m very excited to be a part of this close knit group of women. I’m having fun spreading the word about it and I’m meeting a lot of fantastic ladies! If you want to shop with me go ahead and like my Facebook page (click the link and it will take you right to it) or click here to learn more on my Pure Romance by Debbie page on my blog. It is all personalized service and confidential. The best part about putting it up here on my blog?! My overseas readers can order as well! You can go right here, click shop online, put in your country and off you go. That also goes for the people who would rather stay anonymous. Just click that link and off you go! If you have any questions about it you can email me directly at prbydebb@gmail.com or direct message me on Facebook.

Keep in mind that you MUST, and I can’t stress that enough, you MUST be over 18 to shop.

Nerdy Girl Shops is growing too! I’m taking my blog to the next level over the next few months and I hope you guys will join me. Soon you will be able to shop with me! Let me explain: I’ve been honing my personal shopping skills and soon will be ready to take on some face to face clients. That’s right. I’m planning on taking Nerdy Girl Shops off the internet and branch out with small business promotions and personal shopping. This one is taking longer, because I truly am trying to take it one step at a time. Don’t fret though, I’m coming back stronger than ever on the internet, so if you own a small business, are an awesome crafter, are a musician, artist, whatever…..contact me! I’d love to talk about writing about YOU!

Book reviews, movie reviews and a few travel posts (from my other blog, Nerdy Girl Travels, of course) will be coming your way as well. Publishers, authors (big or small) if you have a book you would like to put in the public eye, please contact me!

I can be reached on my Facebook page or at nerdygirlshops@gmail.com

What does this mean for my readers, you ask? Well, it means I’ll be posting A LOT more often! It also means there will be shopping tips, style advice (not fashion, as we all know how much I loathe that word–there will be a post on that to come as well), more fun things to read, lots and lots of silliness and A LOT more access to new and exciting shops. I’m also hoping for discounts! But I can’t promise anything just yet….

I know it has been a LONG absence, but I am back, and I hope you guys will stick with me in the long run.

Thank you so much for all of your past support, and thank you in advance, as Nerdy Girl Shops approaches its one year anniversary, for your future support. Y’all are the best and I hope to hear from you soon! Until then…..

Happy Shopping!

 

 

 

Tell us what you think!

